Monday/Tuesday Spots (25 & 26/07/2016)

It seemed that Monday wouldn’t be as much fun as Saturday but it did have a few surprises.

At 12:22 387128, 387122 returned after Mods from 5O90 Bletchley T.M.D. to Lovers Walk T&R.S.M.D until then it was dead quiet. An hour later 7O69 1234 Acton T.C. to Crawley Foster Yeoman powered past with 59101 doing the honours. Twenty minutes later 7V00 1215 Newhaven Day Aggregates to Acton T.C. was headed by 66130.

I knew the ‘Caroline’ was out and about but I knew I would see it as it was an awkward time. 700110 made up for it with a special working 5X71 1300 Hornsey E.M.U.D. to Three Bridges Tl Up Depot. It was 81 minutes late of Hornsey (I must have words with those chaps lol) and passed Selhurst just 48 minutes late.

Tuesday 26th July 2016.
The railway world is at a standstill me things and there is not a lot going BUT the lack of ‘Caroline’ was made up for when 37419 and 975025 ‘Caroline’ passed Selhurst at 08:23 on 2Z02 0731 Kensington Olympia to Kensington Olympia. Then nothing …. literally NOTHING !!!!!!!

It appears that 7Y36 1031 Cliffe Brett Marine to Crawley Foster Yeoman has disappeared as it is not showing on P2 and what is more it laste reported at Lee 42 late at 12:12 … as I write this it is 14:37 and RTT has not updated nor is it on P2. It was (according to TOPS) formed of 66143.

Oh well!

This leads me on to thoughts for my next couple of trips out. I will be looking at more Marylebone and Paddington to maybe knock a few of their stock off my “need to see” list.

About Part Time Spotter

See the about me on the blog
This entry was posted in Daily Journey and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

