August 2nd, 2016

Hey Monday was a total washout for me ….. Too many freaking meetings and no view of the running lines.

Tuesday 2nd August 2016.
6V50 Ardingly to Acton T.C. has been cancelled a lot recently so I almost missed 59204 on this one today, but I did see it. Just under an hour later at 11:46 7V50 Crawley Foster Yeoman to Acton T.C. was powered by 59203. A red hot Gatwick Express set passed at 11:56 with 387209, 387211, 387215 forming 1D64 Victoria to Gatwick Airport. See what I did there? … Red … Gatwick Express. No? oh ok then.

Last week the 7Y36 1031 Cliffe Brett Marine to Crawley Foster Yeoman appeared to be cancelled en route. Today 66089 powered through the service. Thirty minutes later 59103 came past with 7O68 1234 Acton T.C. to Purley Foster Yeoman

Tomorrow I have a meeting in the morning but hopefully it won’t be too long and I can see some things. I have a week off next week and I have planned a trip to Birmingham with my 13 year old daughter who isn’t phased that Dad spots trains. She just ignores me. I decided we will go via Marylebone and I can get my first sighting and haulage of a class 68 at the same time!!!!!


As usual Items in BLUE are Haulage and items in RED new sightings/Haulage (aka ‘cops’)

About Part Time Spotter

See the about me on the blog
This entry was posted in Daily Sightings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

