TGIF 5th Aug ’16 and RARE beast

Morning everyone,

The 171 test run did not happen yesterday due to a few reasons. Looks like it may go out on Wednesday 10th August 2016. I won’t be in work so won’t know the times or situation.

On to today.
6M49 1108 Crawley New Yard R.M.C. to Acton T.C. thundered past with 66131 at the helm at 11:46. At 13:28 one of the usual locos passed in the shape of 59004 on the 7O68 Acton T.C. to Purley Foster Yeoman stone train. An hour later and up popped a stranger to Southern Metals in the shape of 7O79 Acton T.C. to Crawley Foster Yeoman stone train. “NOOOO” I hear you cry “That stone trains runs a lot!!” and yes it does but what was strange was the DB Schenker red livered 60017. I can tell I was surprised!!!!

Once I pulled my jaw off of the floor and closed down computers and get my stuff together I headed up to the station and caught the 2R70 1433 London Victoria to Sutton (Surrey) 455841 to West Croydon then pick up the tram 2557 to East Croydon.


As usual Items in BLUE are Haulage and items in RED new sightings/Haulage (aka ‘cops’)

About Part Time Spotter

See the about me on the blog
This entry was posted in Daily Sightings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

