Coz I’m Back .. Back From Sick

Yes my avid readership (all one of you),

After our drip up to Birmingham Moor Street behind my first cl. 68 I did little else rail wise apart from a trip to Victoria and Waterloo. Monday (15/08/16) I was off sick to yesterday was the first chance of getting a look at anything.

Tuesday 16th August 2016.
First off the Ardingly to Acton was cancelled so the first thing of note was 59202 hauling the 7V50 Crayley Foster Yeoman to Acton T.C. through Selhurst at 11:54. Just over an hour later 66158 7Y36 Cliffe Brett Marine to Crawley Foster Yeoman thrashed past (a cop for me) at 12:56. At 13:22 7O68 Acton T.C. to Purley Foster Yeoman crept past with 59201 at the helm.

Wednesday 17th August 2016.
6V60 Ardingly to Acton T.C. was headed by 66117 today. After lunch at 13:31 59102 7O68 Acton T.C. to Purley Foster Yeoman. I thought I was going to miss the returning shed and barriers having dropped the new 700 at Three Bridges as I had to have a meeting at 14:30 but luckily (and nothing to do with me) there was a fire alarm triggered and I managed to see it pass by. 66702 trundled by on 6M65 1403 Three Bridges Tl Up Depot to Acton Lane Rec Sdgs Gbrf at 14:48 with IFAs.

Just thought I’d post this here:

Chiltern Class 68 Timetable Graph

Chiltern Class 68 Timetable Graph


It’s a timetable graph depicting the journeys of the Chiltern cl. 68s on a Mon-Fri basis. Eqach coloured line is a diagram, and the headcodes are listed too. It’s a nice tool (if you’re into that kind of thing) to work out the best place to see services. Alternatively you can use it en route to work out where you’ll see other passing services.

No report tomorrow (unless I spot a tram I’ve not seen yet) as it is A level results day and I have the day off to be with the lad to see what he gets and what University he gets into.


As usual Items in BLUE are Haulage and items in RED new sightings/Haulage (aka ‘cops’)

About Part Time Spotter

See the about me on the blog
This entry was posted in Daily Sightings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

