Augusts Almost Last Day

Hey my lovely readership are you out there? Anyone? Send me an email at hetsc68@yahoo.com and let me know what you think of the blog and whether there is anything you’d like to see …..

On to the sightings from today.
Another bright sunny day and how strange it’s Bank Holiday weekend and it was sunny and warm !!!! So yesterday I was working but nothing was passed me but I did have to pop to Earlsfield looking for a car. Wasted trip! Today was different at 10:51 59206 powered past with 6V60 Ardlingly to Acton T.C., then just over an hour later 59001 hauled the 7V50 Crawley Foster Yeoman to Acton T.C.

7Y36 Cliffe Brett Marine to Crawyley Foster Yeoman gave off some clag in the shape of 66041 at 12:58, but 59005 was a lot quieter at 13:43 when it pulled 7O68 Acton T.C. to Purley Forster Yeoman.

I missed noting down the workings of the 442s and 387s today on the Gatwick Express trains. I’m only looking for 387222 to complete the red beasts at the moment so if any of you see it email me please 🙂


As usual Items in BLUE are Haulage and items in RED new sightings/Haulage (aka ‘cops’)

About Part Time Spotter

See the about me on the blog
This entry was posted in Daily Sightings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

