I got 387s on my mind ….

Hi all,

It’s grim out there isn’t it?

5B89 0836 Bletchley T.M.D. to Bletchley T.M.D. 387147 (leading), 387146 passed Selhurst at a rate of knots at 12:20.
2W39 1254 Bedford to Three Bridges 700112 on diversion ….

Not a lot else to report at the moment. So I will bore you with a trip plan I have and may do if I can get a chance.
The PSUL/Parli/387 cruncher.
Starting at Selhurst on a train to Sutton to catch 2E13 Horsham to Victoria to cover the Streatham North Junction – Streatham South Junction (via reversible fast spur) found on PSUL. Then Underground to Marylebone to catch a train to South Ruislip. Now there is a Parliamentary/Ghost Train 2V27 South Ruislip to Paddington. It gets to Paddington at 11:21 then heads back as 2M29 11:26 Paddington to West Ruislip. I’ll probably jump off at South Ruislip at 12:06 and hang around for the 12:38 (2H37) to Marylebone. The on the underground again to Paddington and try to get a few miles on the 387s to/from Hayes & Harlington. If by 16:00 I’m not shattered or all train’d out I may pop to Fenchurch Street and catch either the 1G80 17:16 FST to Shoeburyness or the 1G86 17:43 FST to Shoeburyness. Either train will get me the c2c 387s. I want to do a minimum of 30 miles on each 387 so the minimum station to get off at is Southend Central (35m 55ch). Then a train back to London and homewards. I have another PSUL train planned as well.


As usual Items in BLUE are Haulage.
Items in RED New Sightings/Haulage (aka ‘cops’)
Updated info is in ORANGE

About Part Time Spotter

See the about me on the blog
This entry was posted in Daily Sightings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

